• One of the worldwide recognized producers of Uranium, Beryllium, Tantalum and Niobium products. The company is incorporated into the National Atomic Company “Kazatomprom” To the future with us!
  • Uranium division of “Ulba Metallurgical Plant” JSC is unique and one of the world largest producers of nuclear fuel for nuclear power plants. It has great work experience in nuclear sector To the future with us!
  • Beryllium production of the "Ulba Metallurgical Plant" JSC is one of the three enterprises in the world with full production cycle from ore concentrate processing to finished products output with the rated quality set-ups. To the future with us!
  • Tantalum production of "Ulba Metallurgical Plant" JSC is a single enterprise on the territory of CIS and one of the world largest enterprises with the full production cycle from processing of tantalum and niobium containing raw materials to finished products. To the future with us!

Risk Management

To assure sustainable and continuous development of the Company and meet strategic targets and missions, risk management system has been developed and successfully functioning in the Company.


kn  Objectives of risk management system are as follows:

  • Protect interests of the Sole Shareholder of the Company
  • Assure strategic, effective and economic stability of the Company
  • Minimize the Company’s damage by the unfavorable risk events.

The Company has adopted Risk Management Policy to establish purposes, basic principles of risk management and identify the structure of risk management system and responsibilities of the participants of risk management process in the Company.



kn  Within the integrated policy of NAC Kazatomprom JSC risk management activities are performed in the following areas of the Company: 

  • Strategic risks
  • Operational risks
  • Legal risks
  • Financial risks
  • Investment risks.

Description of methods and procedures of risk management process, including the procedure of report submission and reporting forms, as well as risk management actions and other components of the process are regulated in the internal documentation on risk management as duly approved.

 

25-12-2018

• Один из признанных в мире производителей урановой, бериллиевой, танталовой и ниобиевой продукции. Предприятие входит в состав Национальной атомной компании "Казатомпром" В будущее вместе с нами!
  • Урановое производство АО "Ульбинский металлургический завод" – это уникальный и один из крупнейших в мире комплексов по производству уранового топлива для атомных электростанций, имеющий огромный опыт работы в ядерной отрасли. В будущее вместе с нами!
  • Бериллиевое производство АО "Ульбинский металлургический завод" одно из трех предприятий в мире, имеющее полный производственный цикл от переработки рудного концентрата до выпуска готовой продукции с заданными параметрами качества. В будущее вместе с нами!
  • Танталовое производство АО "Ульбинский металлургический завод" единственное на территории СНГ и одно из крупнейших в мире предприятие, имеющее полный производственный цикл от переработки танталниобийсодержащего сырья до готовой продукции. В будущее вместе с нами!

Управление рисками

В целях обеспечения устойчивого непрерывного развития Общества, достижения стратегических целей и задач, в Обществе внедрена и успешно функционирует система управления рисками.


Целями системы управления рисками АО «УМЗ» являются:

  • защита интересов Единственного акционера Общества;
  • обеспечение стратегической, оперативной, экономической устойчивости  Общества;
  • минимизация ущерба Общества от наступления неблагоприятных рисковых событий.

В Обществе принята Политика по управлению рисками, которая устанавливает цели, основные принципы управления рисками и определяет структуру системы управления рисками и функции участников процесса управления рисками в Обществе.

В рамках единой политики АО «НАК «Казатомпром», работа по управлению рисками Общества проводится по следующим направлениям: 

  • стратегические риски;
  • операционные риски;
  • правовые риски;
  • финансовые риски;
  • инвестиционные риски.

Описание методов и процедур процесса управления рисками, включая порядок предоставления и формы отчетности, а также мероприятия по управлению рисками и другие составляющие этого процесса регламентированы во внутренних документах по управлению рисками, утвержденных в установленном порядке.

 

Страница изменена: 25-12-2018